Homemade Applesauce


Hey guys! So I’m trying to be more creative with fruits & vegetables. So I decided to make homemade applesauce. I have to say it turned out pretty good!

So I looked up recipes, but a lot of them call for a lot of sugar & I’m trying to be healthy, so I don’t want to use a lot of extra sugar. 

My favorite apples are pink lady apples, so I used them. You can use any apple you like really. 

So I peeled the apples & cut them in chunks & boiled them. After they were soft enough I mashed them. Then I added a little bit of sugar & some cinnamon then chilled it until dinner was ready. 

This time I served it with Tilapia & mashed potatoes & brussel sprouts. I think next time I serve it with steak because for some reason it sounds so good together! 

If anyone one has a different recipe let me know! Xo – C

Leave a Reply

