Whole wheat biscuits

Ever since my mom showed me how to make homemade biscuits I can’t stop making them! I love the taste of them & how easy hey are to make. 
Here’s a recipe I use & I love using Bobs redmill whole wheat flour 🌾 

1/2 C cold butter cubed 

2 C whole wheat flour

3/4 C buttermilk 
Cut the butter into the Flour until it looks like course meal. Stir in buttermilk until moistened. Put dough on lightly floured surface & knead 3-4 times. Lightly roll out to a 3/4 thickness. Cut with a 2 1/2 inch biscuit cutter. Put on greased baking sheet & bake at 425 for 11-13 minutes or until golden brown. 

It makes about 9 biscuits. Also you can add garlic or cheese or even parsley to mixture for added flavor!


Leave a Reply

