What is maturity?

Wow so where do I begin?! We all expect adults to be mature right? That’s not always the case. I have witnessed this first hand over the last couple of months & today when we (my husband & I) encountered a situation with someone today.

 Anyway I started to get upset & was letting my anger feed off the lies & evil things that were being. Then I walked away so that I could clear my head & my heart. 

Some of you may not understand this, but for me it’s natural. I prayed. I asked God to help me let go of this person & the drama & the pain that they were causing. Well gues what? It is working! 

So through the day I focused on how to change my heart because being angry at this person wasn’t going to do anything but hurt me more. As I asked for guidance I found two wonderful things to help me. One was a verse which is Romans 12:17 which says, “Never pay back evil with more evil. Do things in such a way that everyone can see you are honorable.”

So it doesn’t matter what they say or do. I need to walk away & not allow them to drag me down with them. I need to live my life with purpose. So I encourage you all to do the same. Let go of that person that is bringing you down & creating the drama. With that said I will leave you this quote to think on: 


Xoxo – C

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiky says:

    Wow sounds kind of hypocritical to me, Mrs Overman. You’re not a very kind person. You give it as good as you get it. Perhaps you should pray on being a better person in general. Let start there.

    Like

    1. Do you think you can explain what is so hypocritical?

      Like

    2. Also you speak as if you know me. So how do you know me?

      Like

Leave a Reply

