When to question?

I have to say sometimes I feel like I am so naive. When someone tells me something I believe them. I trust them. Then when that something that they told you gets brought back up they change their story & say that’s not what they said & then it becomes that’s not what they meant…

When do you start to question if they are telling the truth? How do you deal with it? Do you let it slide. If they lie about such little things what else are they lying about then? 

Then these thoughts go through my head do I trust them now? How can I continue to trust them? Is it smart to trust them? Will I continue to get hurt? Is everything include our friendship a lie? I just don’t know. I feel like I’m at a crossroads. I can with continue down the road I’m on or put the brakes on & go to the right & break free into the light. It’s not easy because you have built someone with this friend & breaking free isn’t easy…

Leave a Reply

