Something berry sweet

So the other day I had a craving for something sweet, but I didn’t have anything to make cookies. So I decided to try to find something to make that I could use the blackberries that I had in my fridge. I found  a recipe from the Pioneer woman that I tried & I tweaked it to my liking a little bit. 
So the recipe calls for 1 cup of flour & 1/2 cup of milk & a 1/2 stick of melted butter. I used sugar to sweeten it to what my taste was. After you mix everything together pour it into a greased pan & let it sit for a second so it can settle then drop the blackberries on to the mixture & back at 345 for about a half hour or until gold brown on top. If you want you can sprinkle some sugar on about 10 minutes before it’s done baking. 

Serve it warm by itself or with some vanilla bean ice cream on the side & you are all set! Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

